cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP ME functionalities

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi I am new to SAP and need help.

Can someone please tell me the functionality in SAP ME that would be used to do the following:

1. Maintain Part Numbers ( Maintain/update variables associated with part numbers, create revisions for existing part numbers)

2. Maintain Family List (Maintain/update product family i.e. add new products and sorting them)

3. Maintain Size List ( Maintain/update the dimensions of the product and sorting them)

4. Maintain User List ( Maintain/update User List and Sort list by ID, login or level)

5. Maintain Armor Tolerance (Maintain/update Tolerance specifications for selected variables)

6. Maintain Draw Specification ( Maintain/update draw specifications per part number and adding new parts)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Thanks for the replies.

Except for the below mentioned rest of the the functionalities I was able to figure out.

2. Maintain Family List (Maintain/update product family i.e. add new products and sorting them)-  Here the family is the finished product family. I am not sure that can be configured using material group maintainance.

4. Maintain User List ( Maintain/update User List and Sort list by ID, login or level)-- Here under the user maintainance and user group maintainance I can't find a method to list and sort all the users.

5. Maintain Armor Tolerance (Maintain/update Tolerance specifications for selected variables)-- There are some tolerance tests being conducted on the finished product to encure its quality.

6. Maintain Draw Specification ( Maintain/update draw specifications per part number and adding new parts)-- The manufacturing process includes drawing of copper wires to make the product and draw specifications for different wires needs to be maintained.

Thanks

Karamjeet

0 Kudos

Hi Karamjeet,