Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

service contract

vivek_varun2
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new in PM module....I have to create a  service contract for supplying material and  repair and maintenance of equipments.can any body guide me with step by step process of  creating contract and billing

Thanks

Vivek Varun

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

vivek_varun2
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Please tell me for billing as when I run vf01 system takes contract number as reference but the amount of order which I completed is not showing there

Former Member
0 Kudos

Create Contract---.This will be for the whole quantity--->Reference to teh Contract-->Create order--.This will be for completed quantity-->Now create billing refering the order[Completed quantity]

You should create billing reference to the order and not the contract.Please make the copy control accordingly.

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

vivek_varun2
Active Participant
0 Kudos

hi  senthil,

yes in service order I am  taking contract as reference and can you please tell me which  order type I have to take in vov8, or if I need to create a new order type for CS ,how to do that.

secondly as you said to make reference to contract as mandatory.....can we take service order as reference in billing, as see I am creating billing after completion of service order and monthly basis.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes you are right.In service order type mark contract as reference and create the service order.System automatically copies the contract item and quantity.Quantity can  be changed in service order item.Now create billing referring the service order.Please make sure the item category of the service order item is relavant for billing and copy control between order and billing is done for the service order type and the billing type.

vivek_varun2
Active Participant
0 Kudos

hi  senthil,