cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configuration for assembly processing / standard network - object characteristics

andreas_bonhfer
Explorer
0 Kudos

Dear all,

I don't know if this forum is the right one for my question, if not, please -> admins move to another (which) one.

We are using the VC for standard networks within the assembly processing to select the activities for a network order.

Is there a possibility to evaluate content from  the standard network template such as the alternative (RCUCO-PLNAL) or similar, if needed maybe also with a variant function?

I tried to find some special documentation or hints about the VC for standard networks, maybe you could give me some hints?

I have some experience of the VC within the "normal" SD environment.

Thanks and best regards

Andreas

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member183879
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Andreas,

It is possible to automatically select different alternatives of a network based on the values selected in variant configuration in sales order. It is however not through dependencies but through classification.

1. You have to create a network class of class type 020 containing the characteristics which will determine the network and the alternative.

2. When you do the assignment of material code with the standard network in CN08, you should not do the direct assignment of material to a standard network. Instead you should assign the material code to this network class of class type 020.

3. Now you have to use the tcode CL24N.  Here you have to select the assignment object as Class.

In the resultant screen, provide the network class name and the class type as 020. Press enter.

This will open the assignment screen for you. Here you can mention the standard network and the alternative.