Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Travel Planning - Interface with American Express

Former Member
0 Kudos

-

Hi All,

I am very New to Travel planning.

My client raised the requirement to integrate the travel planning with American express.

So that Employee can directly book Airline tickets through SAP travel planning.

My Query:

1. How can we integrate American express External reservation system with SAP ??

2. How does Amadeus or Galileo GDS are helpful in this ??

3. What are the challenges in integrating external reservation system with SAP ??

Kindly help me.

Thanks in Advance........

Regards,

Edwin

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Edwin,

1: There is no SAP standard interface to connect Amex reservation system

(SAP standards exist for: e-Travel from Amadeus, GetThere for Sabre: ERP 6.0 EhP5)

2:  GDS = Global Distribution System. Most online booking tools have interfaces to at least to one of the these GDS's. (Most flights are stored in these systems for online bookings)

3: Some of the notes from Lukas are very helpful to understand the technical complexity of integration of external booking platforms. At the end it is important what to archive with this integration. Therefore I always recommend to scope very clearly with the travel management department the goal of "online bookings" and integration of these external services.

Best regards,

Sigi

Former Member
0 Kudos

-

Thank You so much Sigi

and Sorry for Late reply...

Some more queries regarding Credit Card Clearing...

Actually We are also planning to incorporate the Credit Card Clearing Concept

in Travel Expenses. American express is our major service Provider.

Upload of Credit Card Transaction data into SAP will be manual.

1. What will be SAP specific credit card transactional data format (to Upload in SAP) and Service Provider (American Express) keys to map in SAP ??