cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SCN RULE INQUIRY!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I'm new to SCN Community, after going through SAP Community Rules of Engagement having some concerns which i would like to ask. Clause No. 3 (Infringement on copyright) clearly states that the content which will be shared over SCN should be user generated and cannot be reproduced or shared without the permission of original rights holder but this rule has not been obliged. Please refer to the links as mentioned below. Is it a right thing to do?

http://scn.sap.com/message/10205162

http://www.erpgreat.com/sd009.htm

If a new user distribute a content in such a manner then the discussion will be immediately locked. So the rules should be applicable for all and everyone must obey the same and should not copy copyrighted material without any legal permission.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Lakshmipathi Sir,

With due respect, i'm disagreeing with your this statement " Wherever Moderators found any such content is copy pasted, they normally warn the member not to deviate the forum rules at first instance and I don't think, at first instance itself, such thread would have been locked."

1. What would be the action taken in case if the Moderator itself is responsible for copying the content from some other source??
  2. In addition to this, consider this thread kindly

http://scn.sap.com/thread/3281106

After posting current discussion on Dec 29, 2012 8:40 PM, the above thread has been locked and without any intimation or warning against this thread points have been deducted. May i ask that why the discussion has not been locked earlier if it was that basic or repeated one?? Why that happened only after my this post?? I'm here to learn and to share some of my knowledge by contributing in SCN so its not just points that matters what matters most is that factor causing demotivation for a new user.