cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Mobile Tutorials & Samples

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm a junior SAP Analyst & Developer and I want to specialize in SAP Mobile development

I haven't access to any Sybase Unwired Server nor SAP AS. And I work with android & Eclipse. May I ask if there is a simulation environment that I can use to test the performance of the SAP Mobile Platform & the SYBASE Unwired Platform before starting courses.

Any help is very welcome.

Thank you

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

sujith_prathap
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Azmi,

I think this is what you were looking for. Feel free to ask anymore questions

Best Regards,

Sujith

rohith_deraje
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Azmi,

There are plenty of  guides available @ http://scn.sap.com/community/mobile/content#filterID=content~objecttype~objecttype%5Bdocument%5D 

To start with SUP online apps you can refere http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-23532.

Regards

Rohith

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello guys,
Thank you very much for answers. They were very helpful.
If I understand good ( and please correct me if I'm wrong) , The SAP Mobile solution consists of 2 parts :

- The Sybase unwired SDK - for development.
- The Sybase Unwired Server - to handle data in the background.

For the moment I installed The SDK environment with success. But for the second part, Do you have an idea how to have access to a Sybase Unwired Server for free or almost. I have seen that SAP offers 30 Trial days of the Sybase Unwired Server on Amazone WS. But I haven't a Amazone account. I have seen prices. and it is really expensive it is made for Professional solutions. I'm still a beginner and I'm just starting SAP Mobile development. I can't pay so much for the moment. Maybe one day, who knows .

Thank you

sujith_prathap
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Azmi,

You have understood right.

I found this answer. Maybe it helps you.