SAP for Public Sector Discussions
Foster conversations about citizen engagement, resource optimization, and service delivery improvements in the public sector using SAP.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GRR1 or FMEN which one to use in FM-BCS reporting

atif_farooq
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Guys:

I am trying to create a report to show monthly budget consumption in FM-BCS for Fund/FC/CI. It should have columns for every months like (12*4=48)

1.Consumable Budget

2.Consumed budget

3.Available budget

4.Percentage consumed

I have never worked on report painter before this but i guess this requirement can easily be catered in FM Report painter, now while searching and exploring customizing i have found two variation , in SDN search it has been recommended to use GRR1 e.t.c to make such reports but in customizing for drill down reporting in FM i see FMEN for form creation . Please guide which one should i use in order to meet my client requirements.

Regards

8 REPLIES 8

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Atif

Good question, I also got the same issue when I am creating the reports, May be I may not 100% provide the information on your question but trying to give some inputs..

Yes, you are correct you can achieve this requirement thru Report painter and also this is very useful report to any business who ever using funds management.

Say for example for creating COPA customized reports we can use GRR1 but for  FM reports use FMEN only.

The difference between the transaction codes are depends on availability of charasteristics, variables and form types etc.,.I heard some where but not recollecting now for FM reports we need to use FMEN.  Report painter process is same for both cases.

Regards

Rao

0 Kudos

Hi Rao/Shyamal: