cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JSPDynpage development...

0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to JSPDynpages.

I have to build a JSPDynpage application which connects to ECC using JCo.

Here are my questions:-

What are the software requirements on my machine?

My list is:-

NWDS

J2EE server

SAP GUI

Please correct...

2.What are the acesses that I will be needing?

My list is as follows:

NWDI access - what is the level of access that I will need?

SAP backend (ECC) access - which roles do I need?

J2EE license

Portal access - Content admin, System admin, User admin – If possible super user role for the Dev Portal.

Portal details needed are - Alias, Host, Port, Login, Password, Description

Please correct...

3.While installing NWDS, do I need to install some plugin,etc.?

Do I need to add any specific libraries?

4.Is there any difference between development of JSPDynpages in different versions of NWDS and Enterprise portal?

Our client has implemented EhP 6 on ECC 6.0 and EhP 1 on Netweaver 7.3, Portal 7.3

5.Which version of NWDS and J2EE server and SP GUI do I need to install on my local machine?

Please help me with this...

Thanks in advance,

Agasthi...

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

udaykumar_kanike
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Agasthi,

The questions you posted are quite basic and it takes time to explain on SDN. I would suggest you to refer to JA100 and JA300 PDFs for details on these topics. I will however try to answer few of your questions.

What are the software requirements on my machine?

My list is:-

NWDS

J2EE server

SAP GUI

Please correct...

Please refer to the documents I mentioned

2.What are the acesses that I will be needing?

My list is as follows:

NWDI access - what is the level of access that I will need?

SAP backend (ECC) access - which roles do I need?

J2EE license

Portal access - Content admin, System admin, User admin – If possible super user role for the Dev Portal.