Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issue With 07 Inspection type

former_member205362
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am new to QM i am using 07 inspection type for the vendor audit, i am creating the manual inspection lot through QA01 with inspection type as 07, in this lot i am not allowed to enter the inspection lot qty, can i know the reason for this? But when the lot get created it always creates with qty 1 kg.

Is this the standard behaviour of this inspection type? or is there any way out so that i can input my inspection lot qty? please clarify.

Regards,

Ganesh

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member205362
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am new to QM i am using 07 inspection type for the vendor audit, i am creating the manual inspection lot through QA01 with inspection type as 07, in this lot i am not allowed to enter the inspection lot qty, can i know the reason for this? But when the lot get created it always creates with qty 1 kg.

Is this the standard behaviour of this inspection type? or is there any way out so that i can input my inspection lot qty? please clarify.

Regards,

Ganesh

former_member205362
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

Waiting for your valuable feedback.

Regard,

Ganesh

former_member207800
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Yes, it is SAP standard behaviour.

If you want to change lot qty for multiple results..

-Do not set "summarized recording for n=1" in plant level setting

-Set "larger scope" in control indicator of insp. characteristic

Regards, DoWook KIM

former_member205362
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello,

Thank you very much for your reply.

I will try to do this settings and let you know the feed back.

BR,

Ganesh

former_member205362
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello,

Can you please elborate more on this point, where to do this settings.

Do not set "summarized recording for n=1" in plant level setting

BR,

Ganesh