Did you mean: 

VAT Calculation based on Formula

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

We have a requirement to calculate the VAT based on the following formula

1. If Sales = X, Surcharge = Y%, VAT = Z%
  2. VAT = (X*Z%) / {(1- (Y%*Z*)}

I tried calculating VAT based on the amount 1000 , and came with some percentages for vA and created condition records for the same, the VAT is coming to 6.043%. The customer wants the VAT to be 6.04285 , which SAP doesn't support and requested whether VAT can be calculated as above.

I have never done this configuration before, I have an idea that the VAT can be calculated in this way using routine.

Can any one please throw some light on routines ? Or is there any simpler way to config this.

Thanks,

Vaishnavi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

eduardo_hinojosa
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

Check the pricing procedure RVXBRA for Brazil as a template (here you have a lot of VOFM). Your question is related with rounding, then please, see SAP Note 80183 - Rounding and related notes. Other useful pricing procedure is RVAAAR (for Argentina) where the tax is solved in two steps. The first according conditions as a statistical condition, in the second using the first and with formulas calculating it again.

I hope this helps you

Regards

Eduardo

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Eduardo

Thanks a lot, your answer is very helpful. Iam referring to all the routines you have mentioned. Will post the solution once i resolve the issue.

Thanks,

Vaishnavi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Eduardo

Thanks a lot for the answer, we wrote a routine in VOFM and called it in the pricing procedure. It worked perfectly fine .

Thanks,

Vaishnavi

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

can you brief the requirment with figures instead of letters for my better understanding..

Raneesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raneesh

Thanks for your reply. This was the original requirement from the customer.

Net sales