Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No action on Submit Button in Interactive Form in some systems

navin_mittal
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I am on EP 7.0 SP08

I have an application which uses Adobe forms for filling some input fields and then user clicks on Submit button (in Adobe form itself ) to submit the form.

The problem is that The Submit Button which I have used in the Form is not working in any system except the system I have developed the application on.

I am doubting it is something related to Adobe Reader version or Browser setting.

As I am new to Adobe form, I doubt if I am using the correct method to use a button in the form. While designing, I have used -- Insert -> Webdynpro ActiveX --> Submit. XML Source of this button is written below for reference.

I have tried using Adobe Reader 8.1,9,11 X. ACF 7.12 is also installed on all the systems.

Please help as this is a production issue.

Thanks in Advance.

REGARDS,
NAVIN MITTAL

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
XML Source of the button :

<field name="submitToSAP1" w="81.2849mm" h="6.7634mm" x="65.4072mm" y="212.552mm">
                  <ui>
                     <button/>
                  </ui>
                  <caption>
                     <value>
                        <text>Accept and Submit</text>
                     </value>
                     <para vAlign="middle" hAlign="center" spaceAbove="0pt" spaceBelow="0pt" textIndent="0pt" marginLeft="0pt" marginRight="0pt"/>
                     <font size="12pt" typeface="Arial" weight="bold" baselineShift="0pt"/>
                  </caption>
                  <border>
                     <edge stroke="raised"/>
                     <fill>
                        <color value="212,208,200"/>
                     </fill>
                  </border>
                  <event activity="click">