cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Interactive ADOBE form

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am working on the offline time registration sheet and I am new in formcalc and Java Script , I have two buttons in this form SAVE and CHANGE,

1 . SAVE : After entering the time entries in the time sheet , i click on the SAVE button , the entries should be saved but when i am closing the form it is asking to save the entries (one message box is appearing  do you want to save the file , below screen ) , it should not happen .

Can you please tell me formcalc code to solve this issue. Below is the screen shoot :

CHANGE : The is one scenario , based on some reason we have to grayed out some fields  after downloading the form I am getting the correct form but when I am clicking on change button the grayed out field is changed to editable. Because of below formcalc code (click event) :

ADOBE_DATA.#subform[0].DesignPage1.Task1_SF.Table1[*].Row1.Day6hr_first.access = ""

IN below figure two fields are not editable which is correct (FRI and THU)  :

After clicking on the CHANGE button : these two fields are now editable (FRI and THU) :

After clicking on Change button these button should be not editable (grayed out).

Please guide me how to achieve these requirement.

Thanks & Regards,

Akhilesh Bhagat.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Akhilesh,

For the save button,

Make sure that you made a check to the check box of " Don't show any messages box at all "

in the Form validation tab in the Edit->form properties.

For the two fields making non- interactive (not editable)write the java code.you need to write in the change button click event.

TextField1.access = "nonInteractive ";

Best Regards,

PraveenPulle.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Praveen ,

Thanks for your help..