cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Resource related Billing - a bit urgent

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I am trying to work on Resource related billing, but I am new to this process so could someone explain me the process how we need to carry out with the processing, I am on the DP91 screen, but I am not sure what type of items are supposed to be in the Sales order for which you can do the RRB, could some one explain in detail pls.

THanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raj,

Your question is very broad. Here's a basic explanation of how DP91 works:

1. You run DP91 for a particular sales document line item. SAP goes to this document line and looks for the DIP Profile in the Item > Sales B tab. Usually the DIP Profile is assigned to the Item Category in config, and defaults automatically into the source SD document.

2. The DIP profile tells you:

a) If RRB is used to create Billing Docs/RA or Quotations/Sales Pricing

b) What type of SD document will be created

c) The (non-SD) source table being read from

d) Which characteristics on the source table are relevant

e) How to bill each source line as a material on a SD doc

f) How quantities and costs are transferred to the SD doc (which condition type)

3. All config is handled under SD > Sales > Sales Documents > Customer Service > Service Quotation/Resource Related Billing

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Can anyone pls help me in Resource Related billing?I got a project that demands RRB and i really dont have that much idea abt it.Thanks.

senij

Former Member
0 Kudos

Link: http://help.sap.com/

Path: SAP Best Practices --> Baseline Packages --> Based on SAP ECC 5.00 --> Select Country: for eg, Localized for India --> Technical Information --> Building Blocks --> Select Country for eg, India -->

<b>J46 - Fixed Price and Time and Material Billing Project</b>