cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to calculate special price for first few items?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP SD. Could you anybody help me in below requirement?

My company wants to sell first 100 items for a special price ($2500/item), and want to limit one item to one customer. Once it is reached 100 items, it will be $3500/item. At this price, there is no limitation.. customers can buy as many as they  want.

How to set up this to pick the correct prices automatically.

Any help regarding this is appreciated

Thanks

SiriKK

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sri ,

In this case, you have to create 2 condition type.

1st is Base Price. Here maintain condition record as 3500$

2nd is Discount. Here you maintain 1000$ (Enable Condition Update field in the condition type and maintain the condition record as mentioned by Ashish.Maintain maximum cond value as 100.

So till the 100 qty is reached, system will provide discount of 1000$. so your net value is 2500$(3500-1000)

after 100 qty, discount condition type will be deactivated. so net price is 3500$

Regards

Vinu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vinu and Ashish,

Great!!!

I did set up like you mentioned, it is working as expected.

Thank you very much for your responses and help!!

Regards

Siri.

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sri ,

Just adding to my earlier comment, please keep in mind that once you changed the the scale type, it is applicable for the entire condition type. Most of the business process, they use descending for the base price. If you want to have the flexibility, then make the scale type BLANK.

Regards

Vinu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vinu and Ashish,

Thanks much for your responses. It is really useful.

Right now I am not worrying about setting one item per one customer. I will take care later this part.