Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Material Planning in APO

former_member209175
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Team,

I am new to APO Planning and i am working in SCM 7.0.

I am having below scenario:

1. I have created and CIFed material, work center (resource) and PDS (BOM and routing) to APO. In the product master, in "PP/DS" tab i have maintained the planning procedure as "4" for all materials (for finished product, semi finished and raw materials). And i did not maintain any product heuristics in product master for any materials in APO.

2. I have created and CIFed MRP Area ( in APO the MRP Area has been transferred as location with type 1007)

3. I have created PIR in R/3 and the PIR has been transferred to APO. Since i have created the PIR in R/3 with respect to MRP Area, the same has been transferred to APO in location type 1007.

4. The integration model for planned order transfer is active.

With the above setting, i am running planning run in SE38 as below in APO.

Program: /sapapo/background_scheduling

I have maintained the planning version as 000, time profile as ZSAP001 and propagation range as SAPALL.

I have chosen the heuristics as "SAP_MRP_001" (Step 1) and chosen the planing object as "Product".

And in the selection criteria i have only provided my finished product (i did not enter my semi finished and raw materials).

And in the location field, i have entered my MRP Area (not the plant).

with the above settings, if i execute the planning run, i am expecting that, my finished material as well as the semi finished and raw material will be planned. But as the output of the program, none of the materials are getting planned (EVEN MY FINISHED MATERIAL NOT GETTING PLANNED. I am expecting that for the PIRs the planned orders will be generated after heuristics run. But the planned orders also not getting generated in APO).  Can anyone please guide me on this?

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)