Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple Buttons in Adobe form integrated to Webdynpro

ganu_k
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am new to ADOBE forms and was making use of the excercises and samples provided in SDN. I have a requirment to design a ADOBE form with two buttons Submit and Send for Approval integrated with a webdynpro.

Based on the various help materials, i have created the webdynpro component with Interactive form element in the layout and have added OnSubmit event. However now I have two buttons on the ADOBE form, so how do i link it to TWO different action or event in Webdynpro?

All the examples provided always have only the Submit button in ADOBE form and on click the OnSubmit event / Method of Webdynpro is triggered. But now i have two buttons and require two different method to be triggered - Can you please suggest how to do it ?

Thanks in advance

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

It is suggested to use one button and on SUBMIT you can even send it for approval once it completes submit process.

Could you please explain why do you need two buttons and what each one does , so that I can give a correct solution.

Phani

ganu_k
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Phani,

First thanks on your response. As i mentioned I am new to Adobe forms hence my understanding is very limited.

My requirement is to check whether we can have 2 different buttons and based on the role of the user the buttons will have to appear.

Say 1) Dept 1 User - Get only Submit button to send it to for FI team for approval

2) Dept 2 User - Get 2 buttons (if possible) one for More/Additional Info or Approve request

Hence the reason i was requesting to know whether i can put two buttons and handle it.

let me know if it is possible, but in case iam getting the picture wrong, please advise as it will be good to learn and do things as preferred. thx

Former Member
0 Kudos