cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

File to File without Mapping

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am new to XI. I hava simple scenario where in I need to move a file from one FTP server to another FTP server without any mapping. I am not worried about the content of the file. This file has same name in source and target directories. I came across this link ( http://scn.sap.com/people/william.li/blog/2006/09/08/how-to-send-any-data-even-binary-through-xi-wit...) and did my steps accordingly. But, I am not able to move the file from one FTP server to another FTP server. My sender CC gives me error saying Sender agreement not found. But I have configures my sender agreement. Do not know what the problem is. The file is not even picked up by my sender CC.

Can somebody direct me what needs to be done in this scenario? Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Nani.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

former_member192851
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Create Sender and Receiver Agreements as usual.

Can you show us how you configured Sender Agreement?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

Thanks for your replies. I am getting the following eror when I monitor my receiver comm. channel. Sender comm. channel is working fine.

I am able to connect to my external FTP folder through command prompt. I don't understand why I am getting this error. Does anybody knows why I am getting this error? Your help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Nani.

iaki_vila
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Nani,

A few cents,

I am able to connect to my external FTP folder through command prompt

A better test in command prompt will be to try to get a file from the FTP, using the user that you are using in your communication channel, of course. It it works you could think that there isnt a problem in the FTP.

I recommend you the SAP tool for the FTP testing, check this Note 1085539 - XI JDBC/FTP connection Test and XML Validation Application