cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PPDS implemention project

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi expert,

I am new in PPDS so kindly let me know what question I hv to ask the business for PPDS implemention project.

Please provide ur guidance

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member205751
Participant
0 Kudos

vikas what is the time span of your implementation project in PP/DS...? i am asking this because i want to give a commitment to my client about my finishing date.i too am in PP/DS. am the only APO resource ,3 ABApers and one basis .master datas alone are intact .  the requirement is to generate a MRP run in PPDS taking into account capacities/ finite capacity planning...can i say it would take 6 months for me to complete the project does it sounds logical?? even if i say 2 years they have no problems with it but still to b realistic ..what is the time length can i commit??

Former Member
0 Kudos

RO,

PP/DS is one of the tougher modules to implement.  I will assume that GATP and any other SCM module is out of scope.

One of the biggest overall problems you will face is user adoption.  If the client currently has an existing, well understood, well implemented, and well controlled (including master data support) ECC Production Planning implementation, where MRP and Cap Leveling are currently used successfully, then 6 months would be an aggressive but do-able estimate.  If any of the above is not true, then quadruple the time estimate, and warn the client he will need to step up with massive participation from his best users for the first 6-12 months.  Assuming he actually has any....