cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Setup CCMS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

At first i want to say that i have little to non experience when it comes to SAP administration. Actually i'm trying to setup Icinga, a fork of Nagios to monitor our entire infrastructure. SAP should also be integrated and there is a plugin to connect to the SAP CCMS. The plugin works just fine, but it seems no one has ever configured the CCMS and so there is nothing in it. So right now, i'm trying to get into this issue.

After reading a lot of documentation about CCMS i'm still confused and have lots of (probably very basic) questions and i hope someone can help me.

First of all:

If i open "SAP CCMS Monitor Templates --> Entire System" for example, all i get ist "System is not configured".

Shouldn't the "Entire System" tree contain some data right after the installation of sap?

Do i actually need to install an agent for monitoring the local (non remote) system? Do I need this CSMREG user for monitoring the local system? When i read differente howtos i never know, whether these steps are only for monitoring remote systems or not.

I tried to follow the official guide to setup CCMS, but i can't get rid of the feeling that there might be something basically wrong or missing.

If i call tx rz21 and look at the system-overview, there is just nothing. Not a single tab contains an element. No local elements or contexts, nothing.

There must be a solution but I just don't know where to start searching. It would be nice to know, what the basic requirements are, so i have a solid basis to start from.

Any hints would be appreciated.

Regards

Sebastian

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

So here is an update.

You should definitely wait for the right people to come back from holidays

One of the SAP admins came back today and i turned out, that the monitoring worked on another system as i thought.