cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

UDF requirement

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I have recently developed a IDOC (Invoice) to File interface.

I need a UDF code for the below requirement.

The requirement is to check (for all the occurrences) if E1EDP26/QUALF is 011; if yes then it has to check whether E1EDP26/BETRG equals FUEL or not. If any one occurrence of E1EDP26/BETRG when E1EDP26/QUALF is 011 has the value as FUEL then the output of the UDF should be true.

For example if E1EDP26/BETRG when E1EDP26/QUALF is 011 has seven occurances on source side then UDF should return true if atleast one or more occurrence of E1EDP26/BETRG when E1EDP26/QUALF is 011 has the value as FUEL. And should return false if none of the occurance has value as FUEL.

I dont think this can be achived using graphical mapping, can any one please send me complete code to achive the above. I am relatively new to PI without any JAVA knowledge.

Regards

Chandrika

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Chandrika,

Please try the following

int j = 0

for (int i=0;i<var2.length;i++) 

if((var1[i].equals("011"))&&(var2[i].equals("FUEL"))) 

{ 

j=j+1

break

} 

}

if(j>0

result.addValue("true"); 

else 

result.addValue("false");

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check this UDF

Execution type: all values of a context

Input: var1, var2

int j = 0;

if(var1[0].equals("011"))

{

for (int i=0;i<var2.length;i++)

{

if(var2[i].equals("FUEL"))

{

j=j+1;
break;

}

}

}

if(j>0)

result.addValue("true");

else

result.addValue("false");

Thanks

Amit Srivastava

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amith,

Thanks for your help, but the above code is not giving the required results.