cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Proxy to multiple files

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to PI (7.11) and am attempting this scenario. Via Proxy I am sent data that needs to be broken into multiple files based on the content of two elements. One of the elements will determine which receiver will get the file(s) and one element will determine when to break the data into one or more files. I have the receiver determination working for the routing based on the first element, but I can't get the data to break into multiple files. The proxy may push data for one receiver that needs to be broken into multiple files and sent to only one receiver or the proxy may push data that needs to be broken into multiple files and the receiver for each file determined individually.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dave,

I would suggest the following approach:

1) First work out on the breaking of data into one or multiple files

2) Determine receiver individually even if all the files need to go to the same receiver.

I am not sure what are you exactly looking for but I thought you wanted to discuss the approach.

Regards,

-- V J

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi V J,

Thanks for the quick reply. I understand how to send the file individually (I am at least fairly sure I understand this part). What I do not fully understand is how to break the data into multiple files. My data is like this:

<DC>XXX</DC>

<RECEIVERID>FRED</RECEIVERID>

<DC>YYY</DC>

<DC>ZZZ</DC>

<DC>AAA</DC>

<RECEIVERID>BOB</RECEIVERID>

<DC>BBB</DC>

<DC>CCC</DC>

So I wish to create six (6) files. Three (XXX,YYY,ZZZ) go to FRED and three (AAA,BBB,CCC) go to BOB. I am dynamically creating the file names based on the value in the <DC> element (This part works, but I am only getting one file---however it is named correctly.

Thank you again and I hope I made my question clearer.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dave,

You can try this mapping: