cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding SAPscripts and Samrtforms

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello SAP Mentors,

I am Ranjani and I am new to SAP, beginner level. I have a doubt regarding Smartforms. How do I give conditions like IF ELSE, INCLUDE etc which are used in SAPscripts? I want to convert the conditions given in SAPscripts to Smartform style. How should I go about this? Kindly help.

Thanks and Regards,

Ranjani.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member209818
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ranjani...

IF you have a existing Script, using Conversion utility you can convert that Script directly into a smartform and check the behavior of your conditions how they are getting converted in the smartform.. :-). In the Tcode Smartforms, navigate to Menu Utilities -> Migration -> Import Script forms.. this will help you in migration.

For if ... endif conditions, for text or any other node in the smartform, you have a tab called "Conditions". Here you can specify the needed conditions

Your include statements can be directly included using the Text Node. In the TExt node, you will find a option Text type = Include TExt in General Tab. This will directly include your text.

Hope this helps you !!

- HArshad

sandeep_katoch
Contributor
0 Kudos

hi,

You will have to follow a step by step procedure

First of all you need to make a list of all the conditions in SAP Script and what actions need to be performed with those conditions.

Once this is done you can start building the Smartform and declare the wondows and text elements.

You can include the conditions at text elements level in the condition tab and do the desired action.

You can also create a code line element in smartform and write a piece of code or logic based on your need at suitable place i.e before some table or some text element.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Sandeep katoch

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Harshad,