WSAECONNRESET:

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,  

I am getting the following error:

Please advice me how to correct:

background:

I am a SAP SD Consultant:

Working on external hard drive through VM ware on windows 7.

Please let me know the steps to be taken in bit detailed, as I dont have any system administrator, so I have to solve it on my own 🙂

I have checked the forum, but little information, I got which is not solving my problem. Any updates on it please ?

Thanks in advance,

Venkat

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Return code 10054 means"connection reset by peer" is a clear indication
for a network problem as this error is thrown by the operating system.

On Windows this can be caused by
- a physicaly interupted connection (network cable pulled out or a
defective NIC/switch/bridge/router) or
- a network timeout caused by a firewall dropping packets (e.g. after an
idle timeout).
- a black hole router

I suggest to run two tests between an affected client and the server:

Note 500235 (3b)
Note 155147 (3.)

Regards,

Vipin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vipin,

As you mentioned physicaly interupted connection: Let me clarify, I have neither pulled the cable out or switching off the external hard drive.

How to switch off the firewall ? could you please suggest, for which I follow the same way.

Regards,
Venkat

Former Member
0 Kudos

Since the VMware is configured for SAP R/3, it is most likely the setting has been there alright. But your problem may be originated from wrong network configuration. Please give us your IP configuration for local computer & the vmware. and please add the network config of your VMware( is it bridged or NAT).

Regards, Henry

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Henry,

Thanks for your reply and sorry for the delayed response from end. it is bridged. now should I enter the IP  address for local computer and vmware.

for the VMware, where should I check the IP.

if clarified will be great.

Regards,