Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error in RFC call: Error when opening an RFC connection

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Adobe Interactive form.

I installed Adobe live cycle designer and try to create demo form.

But I am not able to activate the form. While I am trying to activate it, it shows the error "Error in RFC call: Error when opening an RFC connection (CPIC-CALL: 'ThSAPOCMINIT' : cmrc=19 thRc=6".

It seems the problem should be in RFC connection.

So I test the RFC connection of SAPOSS in SM59. Following image is the connection test of SAPOSS.

Please advice me to solve this issue.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

sandeep_katoch
Contributor
0 Kudos

It is only to deal with the basis team. Ask them to check the configuration required for Adobe forms.

If you are getting the same error while executing the report FP_PDF_TEST_00 then your configurations are not correct.

May be you can ask the basis team to once again do the configuration for ADS.

Former Member
0 Kudos

SAPOSS is not used when working with ADS. SAPOSS is used to make a call to SAP, for example when downloading notes. You are getting that error because the router string is incorrect, but this isn't why ADS isn't working.

For ADS, look in SM59 under HTTP Connections to External Server. There should be an RFC connection named ADS. Please verify settings. Path prefix should be: /AdobeDocumentServices/Config?style=rpc

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jake,

I undestood what you are saying but there is no field called path but there is fields called gateway options.

Gateway Host : nplhost

Gateway service : sapgw42

I am totally new to this. Please advice me more clearly.

Thanks,

Suresh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Suresh,

What is the connection type and name of the RFC connection you are looking at? You should be looking at ADS and not SAPOSS. SAPOSS is not relevant for the ADS config.

The hostname should be pointing to the ADS server.

-Jake