cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Populating the persistent MDO

Former Member
0 Kudos

Greetings!

First of all I'd like to say that I am new in SAP MII, so please excuse me for my incompetence.

I am developing the project which main aim is "Scales-to-SAP ERP" integration. At present moment MII successfuly receives data from scales (using XML-query). Now I need to store weighting data into MII for its futher processing. I have read lots of manuals and forum topics about MII capabilities and found out, that the "Persistent MDO" usage fits best to the temporary data storage issue.

As I've mentioned before, MII receives only one string in XML format with a current scales status (including data, time, weight, unit, ...). The next step is to populate MDO with this data string. In different manuals I've read about MDO-queries in "Insert" mode as an instrument for MDO population. Unfortunately, I still can not use them well enough to resolve this issue.

So please help me find the answers for the next questions:

1. Is "Persistent MDO" the best approach for temporary data storage in MII?;

2. If so, how can I populate MDO with weighting data? (MDO-queries or maybe something else?)

Thanks a lot for assitance! Any reply, any help will be greatly appreciated!

Regards,

Vitaliy

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member4529
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vitaliy,

Persistent MDO is the correct one to store data.

If all the data is available in a single data string (I guess there is some delimiter in between each value) you can use the StringListToXMLParser action to break them down into different rows of XML and then insert into the MDO using insert query. Just make sure you have used Param.1, Param.2 etc in MDO query to accept the input parameters.

Thanks,

Dipankar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dipankar,