Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Radio button with bold description in WebDynpro

UmaArjunan
Active Participant
0 Kudos

WD experts,

I am new to WD programming. My requirement is create a Radio Button with Bold Description.

I  tried the following option :

- Use OTR text option --> For this  normal text appears after the radio buttion--> how to make this as bold ? 

- Label option --> label cannot be used as it appears before the radio buttion

- Caption -- > Can this be used as a description for Radio buttion

Is any other option available ? Please suggest .

Thanks,

Uma

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member184578
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

For radio button text its not possible to bold text till netweaver 7.01 version.

If you are using Netweaver 7.01 and higher version implement SAP Note 1563823 to achieve this.

For other UI elements like textview it is possible by changing design Property.

Hope this helps u.,

Regards,

Kiran

UmaArjunan
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Kiran/Rohit,

Thanks for your reply. I m using sap NW 7.0 . Hence i coudnt get text design property in the radio button. Is there any notes available to solve this issue in SAP NW 7.0 .

Also i m trying to get input field with length 1. Unable to create. is that possible ? I should allow the user to enter single character. if i give length as 1 , i can able to enter more than 1 character.

Regards, ABAP Dev

amy_king
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ABAP Dev,

Though the visual display length of the field may be longer than one character, the number of characters the user is permitted to type into the field is controlled by the underlying context attribute's data element. As long as you use a data element defined with length one, e.g., FLAG, only one character will be allowed.