cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Implementing Wire Model

singhmanishekhar
Explorer
0 Kudos

Theoretically, I know what is wire model. But I need step-by-step example for Implementing wire model for both Free-UIBB and GUIBB.

Thank in advance.....

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

singhmanishekhar
Explorer
0 Kudos

Lastly, I studied SAP examples. And I had successfully implemented an example by own.

m_aravindan
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Manishekar ,

Could please share the step by  step document , how to implement the wire in FPM.

Which would be helpful to learn.

Regards
Aravindan

singhmanishekhar
Explorer
0 Kudos

Step 1. Create transaction handler class, If you want your own transaction handler by implementing  interface "IF_FPM_WIRE_MODEL_TRANSACTION". Implement all method as your requirement. You can skip that step also.

Step 2. Create your connector class by implementing interface "IF_FPM_CONNECTOR"

Step 3. Set namespace in class constructor by setting attribute "sv_namespace" .

method CLASS_CONSTRUCTOR.
      if_fpm_connector
~sv_namespace = 'XYZ_DEMO'.
endmethod.

Step 4. Now in method "Set_input". Write code to store coming value from FPM through parameter "io_input". Here, you will get data send by source component. (Use attribute to store).

METHOD if_fpm_connector_def~set_input.
mo_collection ?= io_input
ENDMETHOD.

Step 5. Now in method "get_output" Set the parameter "ro_output" to send data to destination component.

METHOD if_fpm_connector_run~get_output.
ro_output
= mo_collection.
ENDMETHOD.

Now mandatory part connector is over. Simply Implement all method inherited. Need to write any code in remaining methods. 

Step 6. Create your source and destination components implement properly. If, it is working fine, then you should implement add wiring support to them. For free uibb, two step required.