cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scales to SAP ERP integration

Former Member
0 Kudos

Greetings!

First of all I want to say that I am new in SAP MII, so please excuse me for my incompetence.

I am developnig the project which main aim is "Scales-to-SAP" integration. Accordings to the terms of the project, the integration platform is SAP MII. Up to this current moment, I've made some progress - SAP MII recieves data from scales. Basically, the information channel has the following architecture:

Scales PLC -> ERP-Scale Software -> SAP MII

Information transferring process:

1. Scales PLC generates information packet (contains weight, date, time, .. etc) and sends it to ERP-Scale;

2. ERP-Scale parses the incoming message and generates an XML in xMII format;

3. SAP MII communicates with ERP-Scale built-in Webserver and executes on-demand XML queries to receive data from scales.

As a result, MII can receive an information about current scales status at the moment when XML query was executed.

The integration project has two goals:

1. Scales data trasferring to SAP ERP;

2. Data visualization and monitoring.

I have faced problems to reach that goals.

Scales data trasferring to SAP ERP. According to the project terms, SAP ERP must receive the information about the batch of units (10-20 entries). As I understood, I have to from MII "reports" (or tables) in XML or iDOC format with the information about currently weighted batch, and then sent them to SAP ERP (by using transactions). I have learned lots of MII manuals and read different forums, but still have no idea about approach for this case. I have found the information about MDO (manufacturing data odject) that can create and populate own database. Maybe this is the correct solution?

Qusetion 1: Can someone help me to figure out the suitable approach for this situation: geathering one-row-queris data into a package and transmitting it to SAP ERP?