cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question from a rookie

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi friends,

Been looking at the forum for the last 3 days and there is a lot of info to digest.  Wanted to see if someone can point me somewhere where I can find on how to get started. 

I have been doing SAP for the last 15 yrs mostly doing ABAP and functional work.  I need an understanding on what it takes to build a simple app on an android device that triggers a custom transaction (ZFB05 - Lets say it pulls a list of FI documents).

I know it can be easily done in R/3 but doing a little custom program to read BKPF, BSEG etc and compile the list of documents based on selection criteria and list them out on the screen.

But how do we do it for a Mobile app ?  Any help is highly appreciated..

best regards

Prashant

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Srinivas & Ryan,

First of all, thanks so much for your responses and sorry for being away from the forum for a few days.. 

Lets go further into option 2 since it may be the popular one (at least from what I can tell)...

Lets say I create a function module in R/3 and make it RFC enabled.  This function would have the import parameters that would be from the selection criteria. And running it in R/3 will give me the desired results.  Now, what are the hardware/software requirements for option 2 ?  SUP ? middleware ?  And where is the screen built (R/3 or SUP or something else ?).

Ryan-

Like your option too but not sure if the guys I am helping out, have Netweaver Portal on 7.3.  I need to check.  but my question still is, about steps on  designing the screen somewhere and installing it on the phone and connecting it to netweaver etc..  sorry .. more  questions..

thanks in advance..

Prashant

Ryan-Crosby
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Prashant,