cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SPM Reporting - Data model question .

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am BW technical person and assigned to one retail project for implementing SPM .  We have BW, ECC, SRM , SPM and eSourcing in place.

Please help me in understanding SPM data model as I am new to this Business Process .

We have a reporting requirement on Spend analyses and eSourcing data . Our BW version is 7.3 ,  SPM version is 3.0 and eSourcing version is 9.0 .

1. Would like to understand, how to integrate SPM 3.0 and eSourcing system with SAP BW. 
  2. Is it possible to connect BW with eSourcing system ?
  3. Can we combine SPM and eSourcing data together for any specific report ?
  4. Do we have standard Java based extractor available in eSourcing ?
  5. What are other options for eSourcing Reports ?
  6. What would be the best source for operational Reporting ?
  7. What is your best recommendations when we have reporting requirement on all type of data like, SPM, eSourcing, SRM and ECC …How should we consolidate all reports in 1 place.

Looking forward to have answers from you. Thank you.

Best regards,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Manoj,

please check the below inputs for your questions

• Would like to understand, how to integrate SPM 3.0 and eSourcing system with SAP BW. 
    1. This is a separate topic in SPM can't be explained in couple of points.
  • Is it possible to connect BW with eSourcing system ?
    1. Yes it is possible and there are some steps for that. Please check the below inputs for your help.

SPM provides a SOAP based webservice to integrate with Esourcing. This webserviceis deployed in the Java stack and it is J2EE compliant with a JDK 1.4 base.

Prerequisite:
You would have configured SPM
Setting up the Web Service to use Single sign-on