Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Business Object Mobile for Android Phone

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP Business Object Mobile for Android Phone,

Top Executives in my company want to access WebI  reports, Xcelsius dashboard through their Mobile Phone ( Android based).

The following link gives me the SAP BusinessObjects Mobile for Android.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sap.mobi&feature=more_from_developer#?t=W251bGwsMS...

After downloading this app, how to proceed? I am having all my Xcelsius Dashboard and WebI report in Infoview.

Kindly help me in this regards.

Thanks & Regard's

Nikhil

Programmer

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nikhil,

Dashboard Design documents cannot be viewed in the SAP BusinessObjects Mobile for Android App. It can only display the webi documents.

Please follow the steps given below to configure the app to configure it for webi documents.

1. In the Home screen, tap Settings and select Add Connection.

The Add connection window appears.

2. Choose one of the following options to create a server connection.

Create New Connection - to create a connection based on your requirements.

3. Choose Create New Connection, perform the following substeps:

4. The Create New Connection window appears.

5. In the Connection Name field, enter a name for the connection.

You can use alphanumeric, hyphens ('-'), underscores ('_'), dots ('.'), circular brackets ('(', ')'), and spaces (' '); the maximum number of characters allowed is 20.

6. In the Mobile Server URL field, enter the details of the mobile server in the specified format

<hostname>:< port> or <IP>:< port>. (hostname would be the hostname for the server where tomcat is deployed)

7. In the CMS field, enter the CMS name.

8. In the User Name field, enter your Business Intelligence platform user name.

9. In the Password field, enter you Business Intelligence platform password.