cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

XI Developer role and activities in real time XI Project

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

As I am new to SAP XI, I would like to know about the following.

With respect to a Real time XI project, can someone please explain about the role and responsibilities of XI Developer in each of the following project phases?

1. Project Preparation

2. Business Blueprint

3. Realization

4. Final Preparation

5. Go-Live and Support

I mean, in Project Preparation what XI Developer can do and his/her contribution at what extent the developer can involve, what activities he/she can be performed etc.. Similarly, all the activities can be performed in all other project phases.

Can someone please explain about these?

Thanks in advance.

Sree

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sree,

Developers will play a key role during

3. Realization

4. Final Preparation

5. Go-Live and Support this three stages mainly.

During 1. Project Preparation 2. Business Blueprint Architects and leads will prepare the technical documentation for all the interfaces depending upon the requirements of the client.

In realizaiton he will develop all the interfaces. Once you develop you will move al lthe objects to QA and then in prod.

If there are any changes you will make in dev and move once again in QA and prod in Final preparation.

During Go live and support you will monitor all theinterfaces. If they have any issues you will resolve them.

...Satish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you for your quick reply. Points awarded.

As you had mentioned, I would like to know more details about the Realization phase with respect to XI Developer activities.

For example, a business scenario will be given as per Client requirement.

1. What inputs will be given by Architect or Technical Consultant to XI Developer to start the realization phase.