cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

In desperate need of help - 'Direct Put-away'

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to SAP and my warehouse is about to go through the implementation to SAP but we are having problems understanding put-away after goods received. We would like to use what they call 'Direct Put-away' with multiple workers on the same shipment (1 HU).

Is there a way of doing it because we are only able to get 1 worker per HU(per shipment) I have heard about Deconsolidation but we find it hard to use with our shipments that have 3 or more skids and it is extremely long to do just to be able to have multiple workers on a large shipment.

Could anyone help me figure this out. I have heard about IMG but I do not know how or if there is a way to configurate Direct put-away with multiple RF-units (workers).

Please help. I have gotten courses on how to use SAP,do data entry and how to use the RF Units to do the work but nothing else. no one has informed me about strategies or configurations.

We are an Auto Parts distributor and some of our warehouses are being overwhelmed with inbound receptions and are accumulating delays past 14 days. We are next to be implemented and I need to make sure my department wont be having the same problems.

Our tutors are not even aware of configurations or warehouse strategies so they are not able to answer my questions.

Thank you. All help is welcomed.

J.Dalm

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi J.Dalm,

Sorry to hear about your issues... can you let me know which WM system is going to be implemented? Is it SAP WM or SAP EWM?

Looking at your description it looks like you're using SAP EWM; in that case, the below URL might be helpful:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_ewm70/helpdata/en/35/fa2f41b342ef23e10000000a155106/content.htm