cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NWBC role concept in RPM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

i am new to this module and i need your guidance to understand how the role concept works in NWBC

We have deployed project suite component on ECC 6.0 (EHp4) and we are using NWBC to avoid EP dependency.

I have created a user TEST and i have assigned the role SAP_BPR_PPM.

Now my question is how does the user know which portal link he has to access?

i have access for all nwbc roles what i am doing is i enter t-code nwbc it gives me list of roles available and click on the roles to go to corresponding page to perform the activity.

Do we have a generic portal link for nwbc ?

Do we need to tell each portal link to requester in order to perform the corresponding task depending on the role?

My question sounds bit funny since i am new .i request your guidance on the above points

Regards

Subha

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

schneidertho
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Subhalakshmi,

I am not exactly sure, if I understood your question to the full extend.

So I write down my thoughts. Maybe that helps. Maybe someone else has additional ideas. The idea behind role SAP_BPR_PPM is to work with PPM without a portal. Hence if you work through NWBC and this role, there is no access to the portal
When you look at the SAP_BPR_PPM role in transaction PFCG, you see that basically a web dynpro application is assigned to the menu entries. The detailed settings behind the navigation can then be found in customizing: SAP PPM -> Portfolio Management -> Global Customizing -> Process and Service Settings -> Navigation Settings

Best regards

Thorsten

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Thorsten,

Thanks for the response that clarifies my doubt.

Regards

Subha

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts

I want to share my problem which i am facing in my current project.

I have copied SAP_BRA_PPM and created TEST_BRA_PPM.