Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inspection points in qm

former_member215620
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear sir,

I am now working in process industry and i am new in quality management.I have to maintain the quality data for finished product in every four hours. So in think for inspection points and create MIC for each characteristics.

In my scenario it is not possible to create inspection lot for finished product as it is continuously process so i think for inspection point.

Is it right to go for inspection point or i have to do some thing different.

Please tell me and also the configuration. I go through the SAP documentation but not able to understand it clearly.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member620323
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can use Standard Inspection Point 150 ( Generated insp. point, quantity or time).

Create Master Recipe with Insp. Point 150 in Header Quality Data.

In Operation :Quality Data screen choose Time-related & enter Time Factor as 4 HR.

When Process Order release then system creates Partial lots in interval of  4 Hrs.

former_member215620
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Sir,

I also want to tell you that we do the shift wise confirmation but quality check is done in every 4 hours means for each MIC i get quality in every 4 hours and our shift is of 8 hours.

As you have written 'partial lots is created after every 4 hours the release of process order'  means the time user have released the process order system starts counting the time and a lot is created in every 4 hours.

Can i put any time from which lot is started creating and then after creation of first lot the second lot is start creating automatically in every four hours.

So what i have to do. Please tell me.

Another thing i want to know is that i have to assign 03 inspection type in material master.

In SAP document many things are given to fill, are those things are necessary.

former_member620323