cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to find Web Dynpro project in NWDS 7.3 ,Please can anybody give the brief description about NetWeaver Developer Studio 7.3

srinivas_kondapalli3
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello SAP Gurus,

I am new to NWDS and i  installed 32 bit NWDS7.3-SP07-PAT0002 , but i am unable to create new Web Dynpro project since in New--> unable to find the Web Dynpro Project application. Even in new--> Other --> Web Dynpro also i observe only Web Dynpro Development Component .

For your reference please observe the screen shoot of NWDS

Please give valuable suggestion

Kindly Expedite

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ErvinSzolke
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

Sandip is correct.

As of 710 it is not possible to create a "standalone" project or "plain project", like in older times on 700. But it doesn't mean you have to have NWDI for small applications to develop. You can create DCs for your LocalDevelopment node (in development configurations perspective). Once you create a WD DC from scratch, it automatically creates a WD project for it and it is showing up in your WD perspective. If you use NWDI and sync a DC, then the project has to be created explicitly from the context menu of the given DC (in development configurations perspective).

Best Regards,

Ervin

srinivas_kondapalli3
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Ervin,

My question is that after creation of WD project i am unable to find context in view window only layout is avilable in in window bellow tab.Regarding this i search in   windows/show view also but no use.

For reference please observe the below screen shot.

Ervin if you have any documents related to NWDS 7.3 please share to me.

Thanks in advance

Regard:

Srinivas

ErvinSzolke
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,