cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SOAP PHP Tables

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I have begun working with  the SOAP interface and using PHP to pass data to SAP function modules. I am new to SOAP,  but  I have had success with passing and returning single variables and single lines of structures to and from the web service enabled function module. The problem is passing and returning table data. At first PHP said it was returning an empty generic object, I have tried everything on the client side to return a table from the module. No data is being passed backed according to some PHP debugging (__getLastResponseHeaders()). My question is, is this possible to return complex types of tables from function modules through SOAP. If so could there be some configuration I am missing. I can get it to work just fine with single variables and lines and I also tested the function module in SAP and it is working. What am I missing?

Thanks,

sifter

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Success at last!

SAP note 876795 directed me in the right path.

For the configuration of the webservice in SE80->Enterprise Services->Service Definitions->(MYMODULE), one needs to go to the "External View" Module as change the configuration for the input and output tables by selecting these objects and accessing the configuration on the right of the screen.