Error is thrown  returncode 8

Sreen shot is attached with

Sugantha

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member189725
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Does these Z tables exist in the target system of the client copy?

If not , I suggest you put on hold the client copy .

Log in to the source system of client copy , create a workbench type transport request , add the objects as below

R3TR TABL ZCOMM

Add all the affected tables into the transport .

Then release the transport and import into target system. Then in target system , in SE11 check if the tables exist and is active . In SE14 , check the consistency of the runtime object and database object.

Once everything looks fine , resume the client copy again .

Regards

Ratnajit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Ratnajit.

I have done as you mentioned created the workbench request including those affected tables and imported the transport in the new client and it throws same error

I am new to SAP basis.

Kindly guide me to resolve the issue

Regards

Sugantha

former_member189725
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Can you please execute transaction code se14 in the target system , enter the table name ZCOMM, Then adjust and activate the table. Then check the consistency of the runtime object and database object with the dictionary object. If everything looks fine , check in the database level if the entry for table ZCOMM exist in table DDNTT.

Then you can continue with client import.

Regards

Ratnajit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Actually the table is not available and hence the contents of the table are not writing into the system

Regards

Sugantha

former_member189725
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Can you export the table structure using the transport request I asked you to create on the source system. Create a workbench request and add the objects to the request as follows

R3TR TABL ZCOMM

Do it for all the tables . Then release the transport and import the request into target.