cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Netweaver license

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP Netweaver and would like to know few basic points about it.

Does SAP sell this as a separate product or is this bundled?

For integration with other products like Siebel or Oracle, what kind of adapters does it have OR Do we need to write these adapters?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Benny
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

> Does SAP sell this as a separate product or is this

> bundled?

SAP NetWeaver is a product you can buy.

> For integration with other products like Siebel or

> Oracle, what kind of adapters does it have OR Do we

> need to write these adapters?

Please read this slideshow:

<a href="https://www.sdn.sap.comhttp://www.sdn.sap.comhttp://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/com.sap.km.cm.docs/library/xi/adapter%20framework%20and%20adapter%20strategy.pdf">Adapter Framework and Adapter Strategy</a>

Regards,

Benny

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Benny,

Thanks for the information. So do I need to buy Netweaver seperately or can i get it if I buy an standard R/3 products.

If its available as an independent component, For an existing SAP client, what is the price-tag to buy this product?

My assumption was that this is a bundled product and would be available as a upgrade for a existing SAP client.

Please clarify.

Himabindu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Hima,

If we talk about NW '04, then it is bundled with mySAP ERP and other mySAP Business suite. Existing R3 customers will not have the option to upgrade (in literal sense) to NW '04. They will need to migrate to mySAP ERP in order to get NW '04. I am not sure about the strategy on other applications.

This is not a very good explaination but thought it might help.

Regards,

Sanjeev

Benny
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Himabindu,