cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP APO DATA STORAGE

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus,

I am a SAP BI consultant and I am now working on SAP APO module. I have couple of Question related to APO Module, Some of my questions might be silly but can you please bear with it and answer my questions.

1. Do we both DSO (Data store object) & Cube or we have only CUBE in SAP APO.

2. Where is the data stored in APO (In Cache memory or directly in a Cube). If the data is available in Cache then how is the data loaded into cube.

3. Dose SAP APO has only current forecast data or it has Both Historical and Current Forecast data.

4.  Is the Historical data maintained in SNAP SHORTS?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Varsha,

1. Do we both DSO (Data store object) & Cube or we have only CUBE in SAP APO.

I can't comment on lower versions of BW (SAP APO has come with many BW versions).  However, APO currently supports Data Store Objects.

2. Where is the data stored in APO (In Cache memory or directly in a Cube). If the data is available in Cache then how is the data loaded into cube.

Some data in APO is stored in LC, some is stored in regular tables.  BW data is generally stored in Cubes.  For data that must be fetched from LC, SAP provides both standard programs, and also various programming tools, to read and write LC data.  It really depends on what data you are talking about.

3. Does SAP APO have only current forecast data or it has Both Historical and Current Forecast data.