Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues adding one single approver into a Project worflow

isaac_ariza_cruz
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I'm new in SAP Sourcing and I'm trying to develop the following requirement:

An extension field has been added to class "Project". This extension field is placed on Project header and it is a value list which contain user ids (same userID than the assigned in the user account data);

- "UserID_1"

- "UserID_2"

Furthermore, a workflow with only one approval level has been defined (using TWE) and its corresponding pre-script has been defined as follow:

// Add approver from a new Extension Field created at Project Header as Value List:

//---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

//---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

import com.sap.odp.api.common.*;

import com.sap.odp.api.usermgmt.masterdata.*;

import com.sap.odp.api.doc.collaboration.*;

// Create a logger for messaging

logMsg = Logger.createLogMessage(session);

// Retrieve the value from the extension field:

approverExtName = "z_app_project";

principal = doc.getExtensionField(approverExtName).get();

if(hasValue(principal))

{

// Add the user account as the approver

addApprover(principal);

// log details

logMsg.setLogMessage("Added user: " + principal.getDisplayName() + " as approver");

Logger.info(logMsg);

}

Then, I select one of the user IDs of the value list above detailed and I change the project phase to the one raising the workflow. However, following error is displayed on the Background Task Status (Daemon Alerts):

ApplicationException: This field is required and must have a valid value.

com.sap.odp.api.common.exception.ApplicationException: This field is required and must have a valid value.