Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

initialize webdynpro view after navigation

richard_pietsch
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I'm new to webdynpro and created a test application. I have a problem with the initialization of the selected view..

From a navigation bar I call view MAIN1 of component COMP1. There I have a roadmap designed with displays information and activities based on the selected step. Lets say I chose step3 and get all information displayed. Now I chose another link from the navigation bar which calls view MAIN2 of component COMP2.

When navigating back to MAIN1 of COMP1 via the navigation link there is still step3 selected in MAIN1.

How can I initialize view MAIN1 again when it is called from the navigation bar?

When pressing F5 of the browser all views are resetted to initial state but how can I get this result during the navigation?

Thanks in advance.

RP

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

amy_king
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Richard,

You can reset the view's context nodes to their initial state, which should have the same effect. See method:

if_wd_context_node->invalidate( ).

Using this method, you can reset individual nodes or, by using the view's wd_context attribute, reset all nodes of the view in one statement:

wd_context->invalidate( ).

When you navigate from view MAIN1 via the navigation link, you can use this method to reset the context nodes of the view to their initial state.

Cheers,

Amy

richard_pietsch
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Amy,

yeah this were my thoughts too but these commands refer to the context of the component were the navigation bar is located, right? Can I also invalidate the context of a component which I maintained as "used web dynpro component" under component definition?

Regards, RP

amy_king
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Richard,

"Can I also invalidate the context of a component which I maintained as used web dynpro component"