Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot connect to BlackBerry Server 9800

udaykumar_kanike
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Please someone help me resolve this error. I am unable to connect to the 9800 server. I am initially getting message as "waiting to connect " and then suddenly getting error as "cannot connect to the server".

I am using using following credentials to connect to the server.

Server name:  10.160.121.127

Server Port No: 5001

Farm ID :  0

User Name: supAdmin

Password: s3pAdmin

I am using trial version and I am completely new to mobile applications.

Any type of help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Uday

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

udaykumar_kanike
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

plz someone answer my question.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Is your MDS running ? In the screen shot i did n't see any MDS.

Thanks,

Srikanth M

udaykumar_kanike
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

yes Srikanth, its running. here is a screenshot.

Former Member
0 Kudos

And did you set Simulate-> set IT policies  for simulator and where is the SCC installed ?Can you give a try giving complete System name instead of IP ?

Thanks,

Srikanth M

udaykumar_kanike
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I have no idea of where this Simulate -> set IT policies would in SCC. Because I am completely new to SUP and practising SUP tutorial on trial version.

Once I tried logging on to SCC but I dont have credentials to access that as well. I am totally lost.

Please show me some way to come solve this issue.

Thanks

Uday

Former Member
0 Kudos

Please find the screen shot attached.

Thanks,

Srikanth M

udaykumar_kanike
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Srikanth,

Thanks for your continuous support. But I am still not able to connect to the Simulator 9800. Please find the above screenshot which shows the error messages.

Kindly help me to advance in this tutorial.

Thanks

Uday

udaykumar_kanike
Active Contributor
0 Kudos
udaykumar_kanike