Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Use of JMS adapter in PI

former_member190358
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I have been asked to  check the connectivity of JMS adapter in our landscape.

There is a GITP server which is a Messaging server and they want to send file directly to us without any intervention.

However i am new to this topic and not aware about the per-requisites.

I have tried to configure sender JMS adapter but there are 5 transport Protocol available.

How to identify which one suits my requirement.

Regards,

Ravi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

iaki_vila
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

At first you should understand completly what is the JMS adapter and its utility, the different jms providers, etc. Check at first the kan's blog http://scn.sap.com/people/kan.th/blog/2007/02/05/exploring-jms-and-sap-xi-jms-adaper in order to understand better this protocol.

Regards and good luck.

former_member190358
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Vila,

I came over the first hurdle as i deployed the MQ 5.3xxx series in our PI server.

Later  i asked all the details to the customer about the  configuration to there system.

However i am receiving the following error for Sender JMS adapter :

" Error creating JMS connection. The JMS provider gave the error message as MQJMS2005: failed to create MQQueueManager for '133.184.33.2:QM_133.184.33.2' MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2059<br>MQJE011: Socket connection attempt refused, and the error code as MQJMS2005."

Can you please check and let me know, what could be the problem.

Regards,

Ravi

rajasekhar_reddy14
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

This issue comes when network port not opened between MQ and PI, check with network team they will resolve this issue.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,