Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Modify values from a custom value list (drop-down) at runtime

isaac_ariza_cruz
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I'm trying to implement the following requirement to include a new extension definition to be used into Projects. This extension will be a value list which will display a set of values which will be used during the approval flow. Furthermore, these values need to be modified at runtime depending on actions of the current approval.

Due to I'm new in SAP Sourcing, could you please let me know if this functionality could it be implemented? I've been reviewing some documents regarding this topic and I've not found anything to modify at runtime values displayed on a value list. So could you please let me know if it is possible or indicate me any kind of documentation to check it?

Thanks and best regards,

Isaac

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Isaac,

Use below code to modify valuelist value at runtime.

valueTypeHome=IBeanHomeLocator.lookup(session,ValueListTypeIBeanHomeIfc.sHOME_NAME);

valueTypeBean=valueTypeHome.findByExternalId("vl.Contract_document_type"); //Check valuelist internal name and enter here

valueBean=valueTypeBean.getCollnValueListValue().get(2); //select a particular value from list , first value in list is at index 0

doc.getExtensionField("CONTRACT_DOC_TYPE").set(valueBean.getLocalizedObjectReference()); //Give Value list Extension field name here

Try this.

Regards,

Saloni

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Add below import as well...

import com.frictionless.api.doccommon.masterdata.ValueListValueIBeanIfc.*;

Regards,

Saloni

isaac_ariza_cruz
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Saloni,