cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No receiver could be determined

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

No receiver could be determined, is the error and the messages are stuck in SMQ2.

its on production system, i am new to project, i checked the cache and it is fine.

the interfaces are running perfectly since 2010, what will be the issue.

how to clear SMQ2.

attached is the screen shot.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

MichalKrawczyk
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

a) check the message flow in ID (Test scenario from the menu) to be able to check if there is a receiver for this message

b) you can also check in the cache if the reciever is there (open the CPA cache and search for the object from ID)

c) you can clear the SMQ2 by saving the LUW from the menu (it will go to SMQ3 and you can reprocess it later) but enver delate the LUW on PRD systems - cancel the message instead in SXI_MONITOR (or RWB) this will also "remove the SMQ2 entry but in a correct way)

Regards,

Michal Krawczyk

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

anupam_ghosh2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Phani,

Obtain the inbound payload from production system. Now in development system go to ID. Then in ID inder main menu bar---->Test configuration. Here paste payload, fill up details of service , interface namespace as that of production. Be careful as service names might be different for development system. Now run the scenario and check if the configuration is correct.