cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PO in classic Scenario.-SRM 7.0 and EHP 5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to SAP SRM. I have gone through nice blogs and documentation on setting up the classic scenario in SRM.

I have below doubts when we would like to create a PO in ECC from SRM for Classic Scenario

1. Does it require PI?

2. Is it Mandatory to implement any determining the right document type in SRM to create PO

the below case is per our Development system.I have observed they have maintained two document types ZNB and ECPO for BSA attribute.

In the define backend objects settings.

for AXXX material group --> always external requirement ---> PO if data is complete

For BXXX material group ---> always external requirement-----> PR always

for C to  Z XXX material group ---> reservation----> PO if data complete

i created a shopping cart with BXXX material group it created PR as per the settings and AXXX it created PO if give fixed supplier if not PR.

i didnt understand from where did the system pick ZNB for PR and ECPO for PO creation?I didnt enter any where the transaction type in SC to create PR or PO

We dont have sourcing also in our system. Is this behavior because of any FM or BADI?

Regards

Deepak

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Deepak,

Regarding your first question PI require?

- If you are using classic scenario and just passing your shopping cart data into backend system as PR or PO then PI not require. With standard job such as CLEAN_REQREQ_UP and BBP_GETSTATUS2 mostly take care of that.

Regarding how system determines which PO doc type or PR doc type to use?