cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IdM 7.1 customized UI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, I am new to SAP IdM and my company is currently at IdM version 7.1 and 7.2 is not an option at the moment which of course would make things easier with the REST API.  What is the best way to go about changing the UI for IdM 7.1?  The default UI that comes with 7.1 is not very intuitive, with lots of windows popping up and just not very user friendly.  We would like to "re-skin" the UI and create our own branded interface to interface with IdM with a more Web 2.0 functionality.  We also want to create a few more customized functionality on top of IdM that may facilitate the usability better.  This would involve our own tables that would be populated from IdM.  I have also heard that VDS is something to look at to help implement some interface into IdM.

Again, I am very new to Idm as well as SAP NetWeaver so there is a bit of a learning curve on my part but I would appreciate any feedback from the pros here who have done what I am looking to do or at least can provide a starting point for me to get more info. 

Thank you for your help

-Neil

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member2987
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Neil,

Unfortunately not. The dynpros for IDM are locked by design. . It was a design compromise from the old php based interface to promote SAP best practices and to support some of the necessary back end support.

Matt

Former Member
0 Kudos

Matt,