cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Write access to the Approver

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I am new to MDG.I have a small requirement. Whenever a Change request is in Approval step, I need to provide the approver with both Read/Write privileges for the data in Change Request.Approver should be able to change the Data. Generally Approver has only the Read access. Could you please provide your suggestions on this requirement.

Thanks,

Kumar.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

michael_theis
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Kumar,

in the MDG-S and MDG-C workflows, these privileges are defined by the workitem of the workflow template. To fulfill your requirement, you could either change the pre-defined workflow template, or copy it to a custom template and change it accordingly. If you copy it to a custom one, do not forget to adjust the change request types accordingly!

Best regards

Michael

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Michael,

Thank you  for your suggestions. My requirement is in MDG -F. I  need to configure 3 step approval process. The worflow flow is as below.

Data Steward->Tax Department rep->Accounting rep->final approval.

Data steward creates basic data, sends it to tax rep. Tax rep fills tax data and sends it to accounting rep and account rep fills it and sends to approval. Here Tax rep or accounting rep  should be able to change the data created by  data steward.

In standard workflow. we have evaluation->final processing -> approval. I believe to  suit my requirement I need to change the UI as well as the workflow . Could you please provide your inputs.

Thanks,

Kumar

0 Kudos

Hi Kumar,

This is what I understand your requirement for the workflow process is:

Step
Performed by User
Data StewardTax Department repAccounting rep
Action by User
Create Change RequestEnter tax data in CREnter accounting data in CR
CR Status
NAChanges to Be ExecutedFinal Check to be PerformedFinal Check Approved