cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

You are not assigned a business partner

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to Basis. We are BOBJ partner and SAP has asked to install and configure Solution Manager for support to our customer through service desk. We had engaged a Basis consultant to configure our Solution Manager and he had configured. Our customer are not giving any access to their system instead they login to our Solution Manager through URL and create message there.     Currently we are facing  problems; as  Our customer are able to login in our solution Manager service desk but get a message "You are not assigned a business partner".

We have created user with SU01. Same user is created as a person in BP and relationship set to the customer organization as contact person.     Surprisingly for one user which was set by our basis consultant is working. We followed the same process but to no success.

When I try to run BP_GEN after selecting the system it gives following error "User SM_SMG has no RFC authorization for functiongroup SUSR"

With my limited knowledge I am stuck with these issues.     Any guidance to resolve these at earliest will be highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Perhaps you could create new users (and auto-generate BPs) via report mentioned in link below:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_sm70ehp1_sp23/helpdata/en/85/390f6e3c534892b18f5ec4212d0571/content.htm

Also for reference user, you could use the user created by Basis. Also you may need technical roles like SAP_SM_CRM_UIU_SOLMANPRO and SAP_SM_CRM_UIU_FRAMEWORK would be required for logon.

Regards,

Srikishan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Srikrishan,

Thanks for your reply I have run the report. It has updated something but has given error also. I am attaching the screen-shot of error. How to fix it.

Thanks & Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,